Mission of

Clayton County Conservation Board

The mission of the Clayton County Conservation Board is to promote the health and general welfare of the people; and to encourage preservation, conservation, education and recreation through responsible use and appreciation of our natural resources and cultural heritage.



The Clayton County Conservation Board is a 5-member volunteer board appointed by the Clayton County Board of Supervisors to a 5-year rotating term. The Conservation Board usually meets the second Tuesday of each month at the Osborne Conservation Center.

The Clayton County Conservation staff would like to thank our board members for volunteering their time to make Clayton County a better place to live and visit. View our 2020 Annual Report

Clayton County Conservation five year plan.

BoARD members

Board Chair

Gary Kregel of Guttenberg
Board Vice-Chair

Daryl Landsgard of St. Olaf
Board Secretary

Larry Stone of Elkader
Board Member

Marilyn Lenth of Postville
Board Member

Pam Vaske of Strawberry Point

Most Recent Agenda

Meeting Minutes

Joy Springs is currently under construction, fishing conditions are poor.