Meet the Clayton County Conservation Board

The Clayton County Conservation Board is a 5-member volunteer board appointed by the Clayton County Board of Supervisors to a 5-year rotating term. The Conservation Board usually meets the second Tuesday of each month at the Osborne Conservation Center.

Board Members
Board Chair:Gary Kregel of Guttenberg
Board Vice-Chair : Daryl Landsgard of St. Olaf
Board Secretary: Larry Stone of Elkader
Board Member: Marilyn Lenth of Postville
Board Member: Pam Vaske of Strawberry Point

The Clayton County Conservation staff would like to thank our board members for volunteering their time to make Clayton County a better place to live and visit. View our 2017 Annual Report

March 13, 2018
6:00pm, Osborne


Call to Order
Recognition of Guests
Agenda: MOTION__________, Second__________: Vote__________
Minutes: MOTION__________, Second__________: Vote__________
Claims: MOTION__________, Second__________: Vote__________
Financial Report: MOTION__________, Second__________: Vote__________

 Old Business

  1. Five-Year Plan Update-Desired Outcomes
  2. Board Member Orientation & Board Asset Inventory

New Business

  1. Motor Mill Foundation & Project Discussion
  2. Trash collection bids
  3. Mower Bids

Upcoming Programs/Events
March 17             Motor Motor 5K
April 21                 Foraging Workshop – McGregor/Marquette
April 22                 Earth Day Hike- Osborne
Director’s Report-Communications-Updates

Closed Session

  1. Director’s Evaluation (21.5 i): MOTION__________, Second__________: Vote__________

Meeting Adjourned:  MOTION__________, Second__________: Vote__________

Next meeting scheduled April 10,  6:00pm Osborne



January 2018 Minutes
December 2017 Minutes
November 2017 Minutes
October 2017 Minutes
September 2017 Minutes

August 2017 Minutes
July 2017 Minutes
June 2017 Minutes
May 2017 Minutes
Special Board Meeting 4.17.2017
April 2017 Minutes
March 2017 Minutes
February 2017 Minutes
January 2017 Minutes
December 2016 Minutes
November 2016 Minutes
October 2016 Minutes
September 2016 Minutes
August 2016 Minutes
July 2016 Minutes
June 2016 Minutes
May 2016 Minutes